Academy Governing Body

All academies within the Trust are governed by the L.E.A.D. Academy Trust Board and Members. The L.E.A.D. Academy Trust governance structure establishes clear lines of accountability, overview and scrutiny at three levels: The L.E.A.D. Academy Trust Members; the L.E.A.D. Academy Trust Board and its Committees; and the Academy Governing Body (AGBs).

The AGB meets formally three times each year (termly) and also meets informally each term through engagement meetings. The Trusts scheme of delegation, AGB terms of reference and articles of association can be accessed by the clicking the following link. These key documents set out the function and role of the AGB.

L.E.A.D. Academy Trust – Governance

Please find below details about this academy’s AGB membership, including the names and terms of appointment for each member.

Chair of Governors – Leanne Lee
Safeguarding Governor – Rebecca Connolly

NameGovernor CategoryHow AppointedDate of AppointmentTerm of OfficeAGB Attendance: Academic Year 2022-23
Peter WoodHeadteachern/an/an/a3/3
Paul SmithStaff Governor (Teacher)Elected by staff1 September 20168 years (reappointed)3/3
Michelle HarrupStaff Governor (Support)Elected by staff1 September 2015Resigned 24 October 20233/3
Leanne LeeCommunity GovernorAppointed by Trust12 November 20182nd Term (14 November 2023)0/3
Satbir NagraParent GovernorElected by parents25 May 20214 years0/3
Bavandeep (Barry) Phagura Community  Governor Appointed by Trust6 December 20214 years2/3
Rebecca ConnollyParent GovernorElected by Parents6 December 20214 years2/3
Miriam SpanoParent GovernorElected by Parents30 November 20224 years2/2
Deepa SolankiStaff GovernorElected by staff unopposed24 October 20234 yearsN/A
Rachael SmithParent GovernorElected by Parents14 November 20231 YearN/A
Charlotte JohnstonCo-Opted GovernorAppointed by Trust27 November 20231 YearN/A

Governor Declarations of Interest

For any further information please contact the school office.